Timetable News

Changes to ticketing on Kildare services

Customers, please note that, from 1 May 2019, Adult, Student and Child Monthly Return tickets and Adult, Student and Child 10 Journey tickets will no longer be available to purchase online for travel on timetabled services 120, 123, 124, 126 and 130. These tickets will continue to be available on board bus and from ticket vending machines.

Tuesday, 23rd April, 2019


Service disruption in the eastern region on Wednesday 22nd May 2019

Service disruption in the eastern region on Wednesday 22nd May 2019

Wednesday, 22nd May, 2019


Service disruption in the eastern region on Tuesday 21st May 2019

Service disruption in the eastern region on Tuesday 21st May 2019

Tuesday, 21st May, 2019


Road Closure affecting Cork City Route 202, 203 & 215

Cork City Council have advised that in order to carry out roadworks, Camden Quay Bus Lane will be closed to traffic from 20:00 until 06:00 each night, from Monday, 20 May 2019 to Wednesday, 22 May 2019, inclusive.

Friday, 17th May, 2019


Road works in Listowel affecting Routes 13 & 372

We wish to advise our customers travelling to/from Listowel that there will be re-surfacing works at The Square, Listowel taking place between Monday, 13 May to Wednesday, 15 May 2019.

Friday, 10th May, 2019


Rod Steward Concert, Cork - Saturday, 25 May 2019

We wish to advise our customers that an enhanced Route 202 will operate to Páirc Uí Chaoimh on Saturday, 25 May 2019 to cater for passengers attending the Rod Steward Concert.

Friday, 10th May, 2019


Páirc Uí Chaoimh Bus Service - Sunday 12 May 2019

An enhanced Route 202 will operate a direct bus from Lapp’s Quay to Monaghan Road adjacent to Páirc Uí Chaoimh every 10 minutes from 13:00 to 16:00 to cater for customers attending the hurling championships.

Friday, 10th May, 2019


Route 20 & X20 bus stops in Ballinasloe

We wish to advise customers that due to on-going Roadworks, Route 20/X20 bus stops in Ballinasloe have been re-located to Dunlo Hill until further notice.

Friday, 10th May, 2019


Minor timetable changes to Galway and Limerick city timetables

Bus Éireann in conjunction with the National Transport Authority (NTA) would like to advise customers that all Galway and Limerick city timetables will see minor alterations introduced to improve punctuality.

Friday, 3rd May, 2019


Regeneron Great Limerick Run Sunday, 5 May 2019

The Regeneron Great Limerick Run will take place in Limerick City on Sunday, 5 May. All Bus Éireann Limerick City services will operate as per Sunday Timetables with the following amendments between the hours of 0900 – 1800 approx. due to road closures.

Thursday, 2nd May, 2019


Temporary Bus Stop, Nenagh affecting routes X12, 72 & 323

Tipperary County Council have advised in order to facilitate Road Surfacing Works in Nenagh Town, Pearse street will operate one way only and Kickham Street Junction will be closed to traffic on Thursday, 25 April 2019.

Thursday, 25th April, 2019


Road Closure affecting Cork City Routes 220 & 220X

Cork County Council have advised that in order to facilitate roadworks, the L2498, Crosshaven, will be closed to traffic from 09:00 on Wednesday, 24 April 2019 until 20:00 on Friday, 24 May 2019.

Wednesday, 24th April, 2019


Road Closure affecting Cork Route 240

Cork County Council have advised that in order to facilitate road resurfacing works, R629 from junction with L3818 at Ballymaloe to junction with R632 at Shanagarry, will be closed to traffic from 08.00 on Monday, 15 April, 2019, to 18:00 on Friday, 3 May 2019.

Monday, 15th April, 2019


Easter Public Holiday Travel Arrangements 2019

We wish to advise customers of alterations to services over the Easter Public Holiday.

Wednesday, 10th April, 2019


Cork City Routes 205, 226 & 226A affected by works near Kent Station

We wish to advise customers that from Sunday, 14 April 2019, the bus stop at Kent Rail Station Interchange will be closed for a period of approximately 3 months in order to facilitate construction works in the area.

Tuesday, 9th April, 2019