Timetable News

May Bank Holiday 2019

We wish to advise customers of alterations to services over the May Public Holiday.

Wednesday, 24th April, 2019


Road Closure affecting Cork City Routes 220 & 220X

Cork County Council have advised that in order to facilitate roadworks, the L2498, Crosshaven, will be closed to traffic from 09:00 on Wednesday, 24 April 2019 until 20:00 on Friday, 24 May 2019.

Wednesday, 24th April, 2019


Service disruption in the eastern region affecting route 105

Service disruption in the eastern region affecting route 105

Wednesday, 24th April, 2019


Changes to ticketing on Kildare services

Customers, please note that, from 1 May 2019, Adult, Student and Child Monthly Return tickets and Adult, Student and Child 10 Journey tickets will no longer be available to purchase online for travel on timetabled services 120, 123, 124, 126 and 130. These tickets will continue to be available on board bus and from ticket vending machines.

Tuesday, 23rd April, 2019


Road Closure affecting Cork Route 240

Cork County Council have advised that in order to facilitate road resurfacing works, R629 from junction with L3818 at Ballymaloe to junction with R632 at Shanagarry, will be closed to traffic from 08.00 on Monday, 15 April, 2019, to 18:00 on Friday, 3 May 2019.

Monday, 15th April, 2019


Easter Public Holiday Travel Arrangements 2019

We wish to advise customers of alterations to services over the Easter Public Holiday.

Wednesday, 10th April, 2019


Cork City Routes 205, 226 & 226A affected by works near Kent Station

We wish to advise customers that from Sunday, 14 April 2019, the bus stop at Kent Rail Station Interchange will be closed for a period of approximately 3 months in order to facilitate construction works in the area.

Tuesday, 9th April, 2019


Cycle Race in Dunboyne affecting Route 105

We wish to advise passengers that due to the Cycle Race this Sunday, 31 March 2019, there will be road closures in Dunboyne affecting Route 105

Friday, 29th March, 2019


Road Closure affecting Cork Route 237

Cork County Council have advised that to facilitate works, Main Street, Skibbereen, from entrance to Public Car Park adjacent to Field’s, to junction with North Street, will be closed to traffic from 09:00 on Monday, 1 April 2019 to 20:00 on Thursday, 25 April 2019.

Friday, 29th March, 2019


Service disruption in the eastern region on Wednesday 27th March 2019

Service disruption in the eastern region on Wednesday 27th March 2019

Wednesday, 27th March, 2019


Road Closure affecting Cork City Route 216

Cork County Council have advised that in order to facilitate a new road layout, The Borough will be closed to traffic from the roundabout to the junction with Maryborough Hill from 06:00 on Monday, 18 February 2019 until 18:00 on Sunday, 24 February 2019.

Monday, 18th February, 2019


Works at Punches Cross, Limerick affecting Routes 304 & 304A

We wish to advise customers in Limerick that due to emergency construction works undertaken by the Electricity Supply Board in conjunction with Limerick City Council, Bus Stop ID 6080001 at Punches Cross (Opposite Punches Hotel) operating towards Limerick City will be temporarily inaccessible for Public Transport on City Routes 304 and 304A.

Monday, 11th February, 2019


Roadworks in Killorglin affecting routes 14, 279 & 279A

We wish to advise customers in Kerry that due to roadworks in Killorglin town from 16 January 2019 until Easter weekend, passengers should expect delays to services operating in and out of Killorglin for the duration of these works.

Tuesday, 15th January, 2019


Works in Tullamore affecting Routes 73, 120 & 121

We wish to advise our customers in Tullamore, Co. Offaly that due works commencing on High Street on 2 January 2019, the Bus Éireann bus stops will be moving.

Friday, 28th December, 2018


Service disruption in the eastern region affecting the following route X2

Service disruption in the eastern region affecting the following route X2

Sunday, 23rd December, 2018