Service Updates

Service Disruption in the South East Region, Friday 5th March 2021

Service Disruption in the South East Region, Friday 5th March 2021

Thursday, 4th March, 2021


Service Disruption in Waterford City, Friday 5th March 2021

Service Disruption in Waterford City, Friday 5th March 2021

Thursday, 4th March, 2021


Service disruption in the Eastern Region Wednesday 3.03.2021

Service disruption in the Eastern Region Wednesday 3.03.2021

Wednesday, 3rd March, 2021


Service disruption in South Western Region, Sunday, 28th February, 2021

Service disruption in South Western Region, Sunday, 28th February, 2021

Friday, 26th February, 2021


New MyExpressway ticketing platform for expressway.ie

From Tuesday, 23 February 2021, customers will be able to avail of new features when booking Expressway services online, on board and at ticket vending machines:

Monday, 15th February, 2021


Customer Notification – Expressway Routes 20X20 Timetable Updates

From Monday, 8 February 2021, Expressway routes 20 X20 will operate according to revised timetables, including two additional services: Route 20, 6.30am, Galway/Ballinasloe and Route X20, 8.40am Ballinasloe/ Galway.

Friday, 5th February, 2021


Expressway Route X12, Dublin Airport – Limerick, last day of operation Friday 29 January

Expressway Route X12, Dublin Airport to Limerick service will cease operation, with last operation date of 29 January due to the challenges posed by COVID19.

Tuesday, 19th January, 2021


Level 5 Update - Restricted capacity on public transport services and ban on inter-county travel

The Government has placed all counties in the Republic of Ireland on Level 5 of the Plan for Living with COVID-19 from Saturday, 26 December until Friday, 6 March. To support this, public transport operators are required to restrict the passenger capacity to 25% of normal levels across all routes for the duration of this period.

Tuesday, 22nd December, 2020


Restricted capacity on public transport services

Restricted Capacity on Public Transport Services

Tuesday, 1st December, 2020


Roadworks at Cork's Kent Station Transport Interchange

We wish to advise customers that due to works, Kent Station Transport Interchange will close from Monday, 30 November to Friday, 11 December 2020.

Friday, 27th November, 2020


Service disruption in the North West region on Sunday 15th November 2020

Service disruption in the North West region on Sunday 15th November 2020

Sunday, 15th November, 2020


Road Closure affecting Cork City Route 216

Cork City Council have advised that in order to facilitate resurfacing works Glasheen Road will be closed to traffic from Hartland’s Avenue to Coolgarten Park on Friday, 13 November 2020 from 7.30pm until midnight.

Thursday, 12th November, 2020


Road Closure affecting Cork Route 221, 245, 260 and 261

Cork City Council have advised that the N8 Lower Glanmire Road Eastbound will be closed to traffic from Silversprings (Clayton Hotel) junction to Dunkettle Roundabout, from 10pm to 5am on Thursday, 12 November 2020.

Thursday, 12th November, 2020


Restricted capacity on public transport services

The Government has placed all counties in the Republic of Ireland on Level 5 of the Plan for Living with COVID-19 from midnight Wednesday 21 October 2020. To support this, public transport operators are required to restrict the passenger capacity to 25% of normal levels across all routes for the next 6 weeks.

Tuesday, 20th October, 2020


Bus Éireann celebrates a record 1.3 million additional customer journeys on Route 220

This month marks the first year anniversary of Cork’s first ever 24 hour city bus service, Route 220 (Ovens (EMC) - Ballincollig - City Centre - Maryborough Hill - Carrigaline (Liosbourne & Ferney Road) that came into operation in conjunction with the National Transport Authority (NTA) on the 13th of January 2019.

Thursday, 30th January, 2020