Timetable News

Road Closure, Dublin Hill, Cork City affecting Cork City Route 207A

Cork City Council have advised that Dublin Hill, from Cork City will close to traffic from 09:30 to 15:30 daily from Monday, 16 July 2018 to Friday, 20 July 2018.

Monday, 16th July, 2018


Alterations to Route D1 due to the Bettystown Race on 17 July 2018

We wish to advise our customers in Bettystown, Co. Meath that due to the race taking place on Tuesday, 17 July 2017, the following evening Route D1 services between Drogheda & Laytown will only operate on an end to end basis:

Monday, 16th July, 2018


Road Closure affecting Cork Route 252 effective 16 July 2018

Cork County Council have advised that to facilitate road resurfacing works, R605 at Coolmoreen on the Innishannon to Dunderrow road will be closed to traffic between 08:00 and 20:00 daily, from Monday, 16 July 2018 until Friday, 27 July 2018 inclusive.

Friday, 13th July, 2018


Road Closure affecting Cork City Route 223 effective 16 July 2018

Cork County Council have advised that to facilitate emergency repair work, Coolmore Road, Ringaskiddy will be closed on a daily basis from 19:00 to 06:30 nightly, Monday, 16 July 2018 to Wednesday, 18 July 2018.

Friday, 13th July, 2018


Road Closure in Crossbarry affecting Cork Route 239

Cork County Council have advised that to facilitate resurfacing works the R-589-102 will be closed to traffic from junction with L-6278-15 at Crossbarry East Cross to L-2230 junction at Killeady Bridge from Monday, 9 July 2018 to Friday, 13 July 2018

Friday, 6th July, 2018


Road Closure Ballydehob/Bantry Cork affecting Route 252

Cork County Council have advised that N71 National Secondary Road from junction of N71 and R592 on outskirts of Ballydehob Village, to junction of N71 and R586 at Parkana on outskirts of Bantry town will be closed to facilitate emergency road restoration works from 08:00 on Monday, 9 July 2018 to 20:00 on Friday, 13 July 2018.

Friday, 6th July, 2018


Leap to the Beach this summer on Route 360

From this Sunday we will roll out Double Deck buses and almost double the number of services between Waterford and Tramore on Route 360 so that you can enjoy one of the best beaches on the south coast.

Friday, 29th June, 2018


Bus Éireann Route 421

New Route 421, serving Swinford, Kiltimagh, Knock and Claremorris will be introduced on Sunday 01st July 2018.

Friday, 22nd June, 2018


Ballina – Castlebar – Westport – Galway corridor service improvements

Bus Éireann in conjunction with the National Transport Authority are pleased to announce the introduction of an enhanced bus service for our customers in Co Galway & Mayo along the Ballina – Castlebar – Westport – Galway Corridor and in particular the towns of Westport, Castlebar, Cong, Headford & Ballinrobe. This follows a National Transport Authority review of services in Co. Mayo and takes account of changes to other services operated along this corridor.

Wednesday, 20th June, 2018


Revised Expressway Route 52, Ballina - Galway, effective 1 July 2018

Expressway is pleased to announce the introduction of a new timetable on Route 52, Galway via Castlebar to Ballina.

Tuesday, 19th June, 2018


St. Patrick’s Bridge Rehabilitation Project affecting Cork City Routes 202, 203 & 215

We wish to advise customers of the temporary closure of Camden Quay & St. Patrick’s Bridge Bus Lane from 09.30 on Monday, 18 June 2018 to facilitate St. Patrick’s Bridge Rehabilitation Project and is expecting to continue until Mid- October 2018.

Friday, 15th June, 2018


Cork Summer Show - affecting Cork City Route 208

We wish to advise customers that due to the Cork Summer Show this Saturday, 16 June & Sunday, 17 June 2018 there will be changes to Cork City Route 208 between 07.00 and 19.00 on both days.

Friday, 15th June, 2018


Bus Éireann launches it’s Summer Service for Pilgrims to Lough Derg

Bus Éireann is pleased to announce Route 486 service to the island of Lough Derg, one of the oldest places of pilgrimage in the Christian world. The service will operate four days a week from Friday, 1 June until Monday, 13 August 2018.

Monday, 28th May, 2018


Flooding affecting Routes 51 & 243 in Mallow

We wish to advise customers in Mallow that Route 51 & Routes 243 are not serving Mallow Town Park until further notice due to flooding.

Tuesday, 17th April, 2018


Closure of Bus Eireann Bus Stop, Lavitt's Quay

We wish to notify our customers in Cork that the Bus Éireann Bus Stop located at Lavitt's Quay, Cork will close from 09.30 on Friday, 6 April 2018 until further notice

Thursday, 5th April, 2018