Timetable Archive - 2017

Delays to services in the Eastern Region due to Bad Weather

We wish to advise our customers in the Eastern Region, that there are delays to services due to weather conditions.

Thursday, 23rd February, 2017


Road Closures affecting Route 55 Waterford to Limerick and Route 355 Waterford to Cahir

Due to road works taking place in Carrick on Suir (N24 Pill Road) from 20.00 on Wednesday, 22 February to 08.00 on Monday, 27 February 2017, Route 55 and Route 355 will not operate via the following bus stops.

Monday, 20th February, 2017


Road Closure affecting Cork Routes 236, 237 and 239.

We wish to notify customers in Cork that due to drainage works at Rochfordstown, Waterfall - part of the N71, from its junction northbound with R613 at Ballinhassig, to its junction southbound with the N40 at the Bandon Road Roundabout in Bishopstown, will close over the following two weekends affecting Routes 236, 237 and 239.

Thursday, 16th February, 2017


Customer Information Notice

Bus Éireann welcomes the invitation to exploratory talks in the Workplace Relations Commission (WRC) with unions on February 15, 2017 and we hope for a positive outcome.

Tuesday, 14th February, 2017


Road works affecting Cork Route 233 at Kilmurray

We wish to notify our customers in Cork that the roads works on the L2001-43 from its junction with the L-2001-10 and the L-2003-0 at Kilmurry, to its junction with the L-2001-71 and the L-6011-0 at Clodagh, are completed and the road has now re-opened to traffic.

Friday, 3rd February, 2017


Alterations to services in Cork due to local flooding

We wish to advise our customers in Midleton, Cork of some delays to services due to local flooding.

Thursday, 2nd February, 2017


Alterations to services in Cork due to local flooding

We wish to advise our customers in Midleton, Cork of some delays to services due to local flooding.

Thursday, 2nd February, 2017


Alterations to Route X4,

Please note that from Sunday, 5 February 2017, the 0200 X4 service to Dublin will commence at Waterford bus station at 0230, all other times on the schedule remain unchanged.

Wednesday, 1st February, 2017


Roadworks Adare, Co. Limerick affecting Expressway Routes 13 & 14

We wish to notify our customers that roadworks will operate on the N21 through the Village of Adare from Monday, 6 February 2017 to Friday, 10 February 2017.

Monday, 30th January, 2017


Closure of Convent Road, Cork City affecting Route 202/202A

Customers should note that Convent Road, Cork City will close from 10.00 on Thursday, 26 January until 10.00 on Friday, 27 January 2017 to facilitate Water Main installation

Wednesday, 25th January, 2017


Road Closure affecting Cork City Route 205

We wish to notify customers that Donovan's Road, Cork City will close inbound to facilitate tree cutting on Sunday, 22 January 2017 from 09.30 to 15.00.

Friday, 20th January, 2017


Bus Éireann services are not affected by current weather conditions

The following Bus Éireann services are not affected by current weather conditions.

Friday, 13th January, 2017


Enhanced Athlone Town Service Network

Bus Éireann in conjunction with the National Transport Authority has recently carried out a review of services in Athlone Town. Following this review, we are pleased to announce the introduction of a significantly enhanced bus network for our customers in Athlone Town as follows:

Thursday, 12th January, 2017


Road Closure affecting Waterford City Route 602

Due to road works taking place from Monday, 16 January 2017 until 26 February 2017 at John Street Junction, Waterford City, Route 602 will not serve Geoffs Bus Stop & Mayors Walk Bus Stop.

Thursday, 12th January, 2017


Road Closure - Youghal, Co. Cork affecting Routes 40 & 260 effective 16 January 2017

Cork County Council have advised of a proposed Road Closure on R634, North Main Street, Youghal due to Archaeological Investigation works from 08.00 on Monday, 16 January 2017 until 18.00 on Friday, 3 February 2017.

Monday, 9th January, 2017